IEXPLORE.EXE redirected to 0749.com or 13721.net

My internet explorer was re-directed to http://www.0749.com. I removed a few links in registry like: “…iexplore.exe” http://www.0749.com. Then I started IE, it was redirected to 13721.net instead. I deleted everything I found in registry about this address. But it still did that.

I have Norton Antivirus, but it can’t detect anything.

Finally, I found a suspicous file in the IE folder: 1802120223.dat. I changed the name. Then the problem was gone. Obviously, this file is called by IE, which is marked in registry.

Then I found a key in registry:

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\{18021223-2011-0295-951B-9EA34E34E8CC}\InprocServer32]
@=”1802120223.dat”

If I remove this key and have the file there, there won’t be any problem either.

That’s why people can’t recognize. But the antivirus software is supposed to recognize it.

Leave a Reply

